Aquinas Award

The Aquinas Medal is bestowed upon 8th and 12th grade students from Catholic schools throughout the Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston and Wheeling Jesuit University. Medal recipients have been chosen in recognition of their outstanding qualities of faithful discipleship, academic excellence, leadership and service to school, parish and community, reflecting the ideals of Catholic education epitomized by St. Thomas Aquinas, the Catholic patron saint of students.

Congratulations to this years Aquinas Medal recipient, Class of 2019’s Marisa Fijewski.

2019 Aquinas Award Recipient – Marisa Fijewski

2018 Aquinas Award Recipient – Juanita Garcia


2017 Aquinas Award Recipient – Luke Bechtel



2016 Aquinas Award Recipient – Aidan Koon



2015 Aquinas Award Recipient – Robbie Minard



2014 Aquinas Award Recipient – Vinitha Joseph

Vinitha Joseph